Monish Nagisetty's Space

Building connectivity on-premise, in the cloud and beyond

Visual Studio 2005 Freezes when building BizTalk projects

Have you ever seen VS2005 freeze when building BizTalk projects? I have and it was not a pleasant experience.  In search for a solution back in October last year, I meticulously collected info about my environment and posted it on MSDN Forums.   I just ran into this problem again today and I saw that someone responded to my post with a solution that actually works! Even though the solution is ridiculous it worked for me.  Thank you Hema!

February 8, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi!!
    I used to have the same problem. Now I’m always checking not to have the Output window opened on my IDE. I found this support issue on microsoft’s knowledge base site. I think it is related but even if I install the Visual Studio 2005 with SP1 the problem still occurs.. anyway, this is the article:

    http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;EN-US;913432

    Regards.

    Comment by Mario | March 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

